Vaidyaratnam, a prestigious title was conferred on Ashtavaidyan Narayanan Mooss in the year 1924 by the then Viceroy of British India, Lord Reading. Ashtavaidyan Neelakandhan Mooss, son of Ashtavaidyan Narayanan Mooss, established Vaidyaratnam Oushadhasala in 1941, with the aim of popularizing the amazing healing effect of Ayurveda. The Former Chairman and Managing Director of Vaidyaratnam Group, Late Ashtavaidyan E. T. Narayanan Mooss has been honoured with the following prestigious awards for his valuable contributions to the Nation:

Ashtavaidyan, Vaidyaratnam E T
Narayanan Mooss


Tuesday, 02 Feb

PADMABHUSHAN from Honourable President Of India

Friday, 01 Jan

Best Acharya Award from Govt Of Kerala

Friday, 03 Feb

Lifetime achievement Award, from Association Of Chambers Of Commerce

Thursday, 02 Feb

Living Legend Award from Rotary Club Of India, Thrissur

Tuesday, 10 Mar

Akshaya Puraskar for outstanding contribution to Ayurveda

Wednesday, 08 Jan

‘SWADESHI PURASKAR’ by the SWADESHI JAGARAN FOUNDATION from the Prime Minister of India, Shri. Atal Bihari Vajpayee.

Saturday, 05 Jan

Chikitsak Guru, Title from Rashtriya Ayurveda Vidyapeeth, Govt Of India

It must be noted that Vaidyaratnam Oushadhasala and Vaidyaratnam Oushadhasala (Pvt.) Ltd. and Vaidyaratnam Oushadhalayam (Pvt.) Ltd. are certified under GMP & ISO 9001:2000 quality standards.